Na Wahine O Ke Kai



Outrigger 1 was the first Hawaii canoe to finish the women's Molokai to Oahu race and finished third overall in 5:42:11. Crew members were Coach Steve Scott, Traci Phillips, Pam Clifford, Mary Smolenski, Donna Kahakui, Kaili Chun, Diana Allen, Sara Ackerman, Starr Dawson, Nicole Wilcox, Kisi Haine. Australia Panamuna won in 5:35:17 and Offshore was second in 5:40:34.



Outrigger 2 completed the 41-mile course from Hale O Lono Harbor to Duke Kahanamoku Beach in 6:10:26, 14th overall of 63 teams. The crew included Jennifer Thayer, Tracy Selling, Carolyn Hall, Jennifer McTigue, Vanessa Beaton, Coach Steve Scott, Kendra Jenkins, Tia Fergusson, Ann Marie Mizuno, Jana Arakaki, Sasha MacNauehton.



Outrigger 3 won the masters division, finishing eighth overall in 5:56:47. The crew was Coach Steve Scott, Ann Martin, Na'u Kamalii, Nancy Muller, Paula Crabb, Kaiulu Downing, Tiare Finney, Dawn Davenport, Genie Kincaid, Tricia Nagatani, Lisa Livingston. Not pictured: Katy Bourne.





Party