

WINNERS IN THE MOUNTAIN BALL LEAGUE Back row-Bill Casey, Alec Williams, Jim Beardmore, Jim Muirhead, Clarence Philpotts, Bill Beers, Bill Barnhart, player-manager. Front row-Fred Nott, "Small Jack" Ackerman, Hugh Howard, Vic "No-hit" Kahn, Clyde French, John Conant. (See story in August "Forecast".)