NOMINATE EIGHT FOR OUTRIGGER DIRECTORS

A list of eight nominations for positions of director of the Outrigger Canoe club were submitted to

the board of directors of the club today by the nominating committee. The election takes place July 28 at 3:30 p. m. at the club grounds, this

3:30 p. m. at the club grounds, this being the club's annual meeting.

Those nominated are George D.

Center, Walter F. Haglund, R. J. Thomas, C. A. Gregory, William G.

Mathias, Louis F. Stephens, Guy H. Buttolph and G. H. W. Barnhart.

Four vacancies on the board will occur this year with termination of the terms of J. R. Farrington, president of the club, G. D. Center, Louis F. Stephens and Walter Beall.

Louis F. Stephens and Walter Beall.

Members of the board whose terms
will continue are Samuel Starratt,
Lorrin P. Thurston, Edward S.

Smith, Adolph Bauman and N. W.

Raymond.

The nominating committee consists of Arthur C. Hilliger, George T. Armitage and W. W. Paty.