RECORD ENTRY LIST IS ANNOUNCED FOR SURF BOARD RACES

Old Marks May Fall In Annual Canal Splash—Com-plete Entry List and Officials Are Announced for the First Time

LL is in readiness for the Fifth Annual Surf Board Hawaiian Championships, which will be held on New Year's morning, January 1st, 1929, on the Waikkit Canal.

The paddlers have finished up their training, and await cagrily the starting gun of "Pop" Flaender.

A record entry list. In each event

Pyle Selects Advertiser To Announce His '29 Long Run

Newport, W. Newport.

100-YARD AEN'S OPEN: H. Bal

Mickey Carmichael, Gay Harris,

Hollinger, H. Ornellas, Fred Paoa,

D. Kaupiko, Sam Kahanamoku, T.

Nawai, Sergeant Kahanamoku, T.

Kiakona, Kennth J. Pratt, W. Ne

YARD GIRLS NOVICE: Lor-

mile Club Relay, Men (6 mer h paddling 220 yards): Outrigge: see Club—H. Bahr, Mickey Car-chael, Gay Harris, Wilbur Craw aneth J. Pratt, N. Newport, W